Reviews

Reviews Cedar Crest Inn Camden, Maine

Small, but very fine motel with a beautiful outdoor facility, very nice and clean rooms, just outside of Camden, Maine (very nice village), American breakfast in the hotel restaurant very good. Unfortunately only one night here as we used it as a stopover.
2011-09-05

“Well maintained inexpensive motel” Reviewed July 5, 2011
We stayed at the Cedar Crest for the 4th of July. This is an older motel but it’s very well maintained, the rooms are clean and comfortable, it’s well located and the staff is friendly and informative. The only negative is the bathrooms which are undersized.
Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple

“Immaculate Accomodations”
Reviewed September 1, 2011
Absolutely immaculate! Quiet area of Route One and easy to get to town. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this inn ~ cleanliness is so important to me and this inn made the grade. We will be back.
Stayed August 2011, traveled with family

Patricia
Mature couple
shelburne falls, U.S.A.
August 19, 2011
Great bennies…refrigerator, pool and nice and quiet!! JUst far enough off the road. Great walking distance to all Camden has to offer-cause parking is awful there.

Jeanine
Family with older children
Oklahoma City, U.S.A.
August 1, 2011
The office manager was extremely helpful and friendly. The room was simple but very clean, comfortable and had all of the necessities. The grounds are beautiful and even though it is on the main highway into Camden, Maine, it was very quiet in our room – we stayed in the rooms farthest from the road at the back of the property. I would stay here again if I come back!

Larry from Pelham, NH
August 7, 2011
Senior Traveler
They had beautiful flowers around the buildings and grounds, it was quiet, it clean, the staff  was friendly and helpfull, the price was reasonable.
The motel is clean and in good repair.

Veronica from Houlton, ME
July 30, 2011
Family with Young Children
Very nice, basic rooms, very charming patio. Kids loved the pool. No complaints at all.

Nancy from Portland, ME
July 31, 2011
Traveling as Couple
An excellent value-facilities and location were better than expected.

It’s surprising to find such an excellent facility at such a reasonable price in a town such as Camden. From the size and cleanliness of the rooms to the beautifully maintained grounds and pool and the convenient restaurant on the premises, Cedar Crest made our stay very enjoyable. There were even laundry facilities for guests and a small gift shop.

U.S.A.
September 2010
Room was spotless and large, everything worked, and the windows actually opened. It is an older motel, but I thouhght it was very nice and a pleasant place to stay. I also especially liked the fact that there seemed to be some insulation in the walls, and I could not hear anything happening in other rooms!